Summertime Sipping Roundup

It’s such a pleasure to do this roundup.  It’s my first very own blog challenge so I was so chuffed at all the amazing entries.  I hope they also give you some seasonal and botanical inspiration this summer – if and when it actually arrives!

summertime sipping

So first off the very talented Cakeboule with her recipe for Pink Lemonade made from scratch. I love the commentary and beautiful photography in her blog post.  She even gives some great tips for freezing.

lemonade

Pink Lemonade from Cakeboule

Next up some Mint Syrup from Linzi at Lancashire Food.   My husband loves mint and I think this would work really well drizzled into a refreshing Gin and Tonic.

Mint Syrup from Linzi at Lancashire Food

More mint next from Choclette at Chocolate Log Blog. This time it’s classically paired with chocolate and wonderfully named Chocadoodeldoo!

Chocadoodeldoo by Choclette at Chocolate Log Blog

Choclette also entered the delicious Rhubarberella – a rhubarb and rose cocktail with chocolate extract thrown in for good measure.

Rhubarberella

My new friend Danielle at Edinburgh Foody entered an Indian inspired Lime Soda.  This is a traditional drink served often with ginger and it’s just the most refreshing thing on a hot and humid day.

lime soda

Lime Soda by Edinburgh Foody

And last but not least – and my absolute favourite is Rhubarb and Ginger Zinger from Janice and Farmersgirl Kitchen.  I love the idea of making rhubarb syrup as a base for this drink.  Definitely one to try next time I see rhubarb at the market.

Rhubarb and Ginger Zinger

Rhubarb and Ginger Zinger by Janice at Farmersgirl Kitchen

Thank you for such a great list of drinks to try.

And don’t forget to try The Savoy Punch, Sipsmith Summer Cup and Kandula Earl Grey Tea Martini too!

13 responses to “Summertime Sipping Roundup

  1. Lovely selection of drinks. Might have to try a few. In particular, Choclette’s cocktail has my name on it ;)

    Like this

  2. Lovely summer sipping inspiration! I was so hoping to join in and then ran out of time completely. I love Cake Boule’s Pink Lemondade but would love to try them all! x

    Like this

  3. Thanks for the lovely comment, it was fun making the zinger. I made it again on Sunday and it was glorious! I have already bookmarked the mint syrup and love the look of the lime soda too. Great challenge, hope you have some more up your sleeve!

    Like this

  4. All of the drinks look & sound fantastic but I especially like the sound of Janice’s Rhubarb & Ginger. A fantastic pairing that I just know will be a refreshing & unique drink. Great roundup, Urvashi. Please do another – soon!

    Like this

  5. Fantastic I like the sound of the indian lime soda how refreshing. Great little challenge!

    Like this

  6. Ooh, lots of nice drinks to try here. Thank you for a lovely challenge and round-up.

    Like this

  7. How lovely! They all look very tempting and I would love to try them all out – perfect for afternoon teas and long summer evenings :)

    Like this

  8. I had been wanting to make Elderflower cordial this year, it’s my favourite, but the weather has been so shocking whenever I’ve had free time that I have failed miserably. I did make some of my Grandma’s Lemon cordial though, and threw in a bit of vanilla too.

    http://lindsaymarsh.wordpress.com/2012/07/18/grandma-ks-lemon-and-vanilla-cordial/

    Like this

I love reading your comments. Thanks so much for taking time to leave one

