Two Free Tickets to The Cake and Bake Show!

cake and bake show 2012

When I first heard about this event earlier in the year I was a bit sceptical.  I thought it was just going to be another trade show giving large producers and providers an opportunity to show their wares and for some of the big names on TV to do a few demos to pull the crowds.

I am delighted to say that my scepticism has been wiped away as I have learned more about the programme.  It’s been really thoughtfully put together to give helpfulful hints and tips as well as an opportunity to enjoy cake and all things baked.  I wanted to share with you some of what I think will be the highlights.

The Marketplace

The show team have assembled a lovely market of producers from around the UK and I am going to be fasting for a whole week so I can sample their lovely goodies!

The Supplier Zone

I don’t know about you but I have a list of things I have been meaning to buy and never get around to going round the shops or searching online and placing the order.  The show will have a one stop shopping area for all things baking, cake and bread oriented.  On my list are bread proving baskets, pestle and mortar, a good quality brownie tin, non stick teflon mat etc etc etc!

The Kid’s Kitchen

My girls are really excited about this one.  There’s a packed programme of activities and demonstrations aimed at children as young as 5.  The whole area is supported by Grainchain.  If you have children or are a teacher passionate about food education, I would urge you to check out their website.  It’s full of brilliant lesson plans, ideas and activities.  And if you are a fan of The Great British Bake Off then you can see families and schools battle it out on stage with Paul Hollywood.  I hope he’s nice to them!

Demonstrations Galore

I think as a country we have developed a fascination for watching people work with food.  I love it.  It reminds me of Play School and the “through the square/round/oval window” bit!

There are lots of demos throughout the weekend.  I’m looking forward to The Bakery and seeing my bread hero Richard Bertinet and of course to The Cake Kitchen and my lovely friend Jo Wheatley – winner of The Great British Bake Off, Series 2.   I hope she’ll have time for a quick catch up in Macmillan English Tea Room.

I was recently invited to a preview with some of the other chefs and bakers demonstrating at the show.  Amongst them Eric Lanlard, Peggy Porschen, Edd Kimber and Paul A Young.  More on those soon but all I can say is that you are in for a real treat.  These guys are such fun and genuinely lovely people.  They are brilliant at answering questions so be sure to look at the programme and get a good slot!

Win two free tickets to the show!

I’m delighted to tell you that the organisers have kindly given me two free tickets to the show.  All you have to do by Friday 14th September 2012 is…

  1. Leave a message saying YES PLEASE below.
  2. For an extra entry,  tweet “I’ve just entered the  @CakeandBakeShow  ticket giveaway on @BotanicalBaker and I wanna win!”

I will pull TWO lucky names out of the random name selector widget (also known as my favourite hat!).  Each name will be sent ONE ticket directly by the lovely PR ladies.   Please make sure you leave your email address when filling in the comment form.  If I can’t contact you or you don’t reply within 24 hours, then I’ll have to pull out another name.

Good luck! 

*****This giveaway is now closed*****

88 responses to “Two Free Tickets to The Cake and Bake Show!

  1. YES Please

    Like

  2. Yes please!

    Like

  3. YES PLEASE

    Like

  4. YES PLEASE!

    Like

  5. Lauren Clarkson

    YES PLEASE! :)

    Like

  6. Yes please!

    Like

  7. Nicola Medhurst

    YES PLEASE!!!

    Like

  8. YES PLEASE

    Like

  9. YES PLEASE !!!

    Like

  10. Yes please

    Like

  11. Rosie Honeywell

    YES PLEASE

    Like

  12. YES PLEASE

    Like

  13. Rebecca Honeywell-Ward

    YES PLEASE!

    Like

  14. Jonathan turner

    Yes please

    Like

  15. YES PLEASE!

    Like

  16. YES Please!

    Like

  17. YES PLEASE

    Like

  18. Yes please!

    Like

  19. YES PLEASE!!!!

    Like

  20. Yes please

    Like

  21. YES PLEASE

    Like

  22. YES PLEASE

    Like

  23. Yes please!

    Like

  24. YES PLEASE

    Like

  25. YES PLEASE

    Like

  26. YES PLEASE!

    Like

  27. YES please!

    Like

  28. YES PLEASE

    Like

  29. Arosha Weerasinghe

    Yes Please!!

    Like

  30. YES PLEASE! With macaroons, edible flowers and praline on top…

    Like

  31. YES PLEASE

    Like

  32. Audrey Borius-Gunning

    YES PLEASE

    Like

  33. Kathryn Pienaar

    YES PLEASE

    Like

  34. YES PLEASE

    Like

  35. Yes please

    Like

  36. Yes please x

    Like

  37. YES PLEASE!

    Like

  38. Yes please!!!!!

    Like

  39. YES PLEASE!

    Like

  40. YES PLEASE!

    Like

  41. Yes please (with a side order of thanks)

    Like

  42. YES PLEASE

    Like

  43. Yes please!!!

    Like

  44. Yes Please

    Like

  45. Yes please!!

    Like

  46. Yes please

    Like

  47. Misbah muzammal

    Yes please

    Like

  48. Daniel Tomlinson

    oh behave darling lets mix it up

    Like

  49. YES PLEASE

    Like

  50. Yes please!!

    Like

  51. Christina Jackson

    YES PLEASE

    Like

  52. YES PLEASE!

    Like

  53. YES PLEASE

    Like

  54. Yes please

    Like

  55. claudia piccioni

    YES PLEASE

    Like

    • Congratulations Claudia – my little daughter picked your name out the pile. I’ll be emailing you with contact details of the people who will be sending your ticket! Congratulations and maybe see you there :-)

      Like

  56. Pingback: A Masterclass with Eric Lanlard | The Botanical Baker

  57. Yes please!!!

    Like

  58. YES PLEASE

    Like

  59. fran Brandon-Trehearn

    Hi I would love to win tickets as mentioned in a previous tweet pretty please :-) fran – franny’s pantry

    Like

    • Congratulations Natalie – my eldest daughter picked your name out the pile. I’ll be emailing you with contact details of the people who will be sending your ticket! Congratulations and maybe see you there !

      Like

  60. Yes please

    Like

  61. YES please,gives me an excuse to travel down South

    Like

  62. Yes Please!

    Like

  63. YES PLEASE!!!!

    Like

  64. Yes please!!!

    (pretty please)

    Like

I love reading your comments. Thanks so much for taking time to leave one

